PDA

View Full Version : A to H ESL Discussion Topics & Questions



OoSoOSwtJenna
Jun 5, 2010, 03:13 PM
* There are currently 650 discussion topics to choose from.
* Use for ESL lessons, speaking practice, debate clubs, lesson add-ons, and more.
* Students/instructors can form discussion groups for independent speaking practice.
* The speaking activities are on everyday themes and more controversial issues.
* Each conversation lesson has ready-to-print Word and PDF downloads.
* There are now 13,000 conversation questions here - That's a lot of discussion!
* Choose a topic by clicking on the title; you will be direct to the questions and conversational activities.

A


Abbreviations and Acronyms (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/abbreviations_acronyms.html)
Abortion (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/abortion.html)
Academy Awards (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/academy_awards.html)
Accidents (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/accidents.html)
Actors (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/actors.html)
Adolescence (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/adolescence.html)
Adoption (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/adoption.html)
Adultery (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/adultery.html)
Adventure (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/adventure.html)
Advertising (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/advertising.html)
Afghanistan (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/afghanistan.html)
Africa (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/africa.doc)
Age (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/age.html)
AIDS (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/aids.html)
Alcohol (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/alcohol.html)
Aliens (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/aliens.html)
Allergies (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/allergies.html)
Alphabet (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/alphabet.html)
Alternative Medicine (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/alternative_medicine.html)
Amazon (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/amazon.html)
Ambition (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/ambition.html)
Amnesty International (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/amnesty_international.html)
Anger (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/anger.html)
Animals (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/animals.html)
Antarctica (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/antarctica.html)
Arabs (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/arabs.html)
Argentina (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/argentina.html)
Armageddon (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/armageddon.html)
Army (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/army.html)
Aromatherapy (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/aromatherapy.html)
Art (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/art.html)
Astrology (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/astrology.html)
Astronauts (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/astronauts.html)
Aung San Sue Kyi (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/aung_san_suu_kyi.html)
Australia (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/australia.html)
Avian Bird Flu (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/avian_bird_flu.html)
Azerbaijan (http://www.esldiscussions.com/a/azerbaijan.html)


B


Babies (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/babies.html)
Backpacking (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/backpacking.html)
Baldness (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/baldness.html)
Banks (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/banks.html)
Baseball (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/baseball.html)
Baths and Bathing (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/bath.html)
Beauty (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/beauty.html)
Beer (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/beer.html)
Bible (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/bible.html)
Bicycles (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/bicycles.html)
Bin Laden (Osama) (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/osama_bin_laden.html)
Birthdays (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/birthdays.html)
Black (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/black.html)
Blood (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/blood.html)
Body (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/body.html)
Books (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/books.html)
Brain (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/brain.html)
Brazil (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/brazil.html)
Bread (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/bread.html)
Breakfast (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/breakfast.html)
Britain (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/great_britain.html)
Buddhism (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/buddhism.html)
Business (http://www.esldiscussions.com/b/business.html)

<hr>
C


Canada (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/canada.html)
Capital Punishment (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/capital_punishment.html)
Capitalism (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/capitalism.html)
Cars (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/cars.html)
Celebrities (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/celebrities.html)
Cellular Telephones (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/cell_phones.html)
Censorship (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/censorship.html)
Charity and Charities (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/charity_charities.html)
Child Soldiers (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/child_soldiers.html)
Children (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/children.html)
China (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/china.html)
Chocolate (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/chocolate.html)
Christmas (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/christmas.html)
Cities (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/cities.html)
Climate Change (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/climate_change.html)
Clothes (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/clothes.html)
Coffee (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/coffee.html)
Companies (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/companies.html)
Complaining (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/complaining.html)
Computers (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/computers.html)
Conversation Questions (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/conversation_questions.html)
Conservation (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/conservation.html)
Corporate Responsibility (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/corporate_responsibility.html)
Correction Activities (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/correction_activities.html)
Cosmetic Surgery (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/cosmetic_surgery.html)
Cosmetics (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/cosmetics.html)
Countries (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/countries.html)
Credit Cards (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/credit_cards.html)
Crime (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/crime.html)
Current Events and News (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/current_events.html)
Cyber-Bullying (http://www.esldiscussions.com/c/cyberbullying.html)

<hr>
D


Dancing (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/dancing.html)
Danger (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/danger.html)
Dark (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/dark.html)
Dating (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/dating.html)
Death (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/death.html)
Dentists (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/dentists.html)
Diana, Princess of Wales (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/princess_diana.html)
Diets (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/diet.html)
Digital revolution (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/digital_revolution.html)
Dinosaurs (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/dinosaurs.html)
Disability (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/disability.html)
Discrimination (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/discrimination.html)
Discussions (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/discussion_questions.html)
Disease (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/disease.html)
Disney (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/disney.html)
Divorce (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/divorce.html)
Doctors (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/doctors.html)
Dogs (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/dogs.html)
Domestic violence (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/domestic_violence.html)
Donuts (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/donuts.html)
Downloading (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/downloading.html)
Dreams (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/dreams.html)
Drink driving (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/drink_driving.html)
Driving (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/driving.html)
Drugs (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/drugs.html)
Drugs in sport (http://www.esldiscussions.com/d/drugs_in_sport.html)

<hr>
E


Ear and Body Piercing (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/ear_body_piercing.html)
Earth (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/earth.html)
Earthquakes (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/earthquakes.html)
Eating (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/eating.html)
Economics (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/economics.html)
Education (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/education.html)
Eggs (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/eggs.html)
Egypt (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/egypt.html)
Electricity (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/electricity.html)
Elevators (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/elevators_lifts.html)
E-mail (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/email.html)
Employment (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/employment.html)
Endangered Species (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/endangered_species.html)
Energy (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/energy.html)
Energy Levels (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/energy_levels.html)
English (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/english.html)
Entertainment (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/entertainment.html)
Environment (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/environment.html)
Equal Rights (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/equal_rights.html)
Europe (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/europe.html)
Euthanasia (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/euthanasia.html)
Evolution (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/evolution.html)
Excel (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/excel.html)
Exercise (http://www.esldiscussions.com/e/exercise.html)

<hr>
F


Facebook (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/facebook.html)
Factories (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/factories.html)
Family (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/family.html)
Famine (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/famine.html)
FAQs (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/faqs.html)
Farming (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/farming.html)
Fashion (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/fashion.html)
Fathers (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/fathers.html)
Fear (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/fear.html)
Feet (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/feet.html)
Feminism (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/feminism.html)
Finance (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/finance.html)
Finland (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/finland.html)
Fire (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/fire.html)
Fish (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/fish.html)
Fishing (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/fishing.html)
Flying (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/flying.html)
Food (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/food.html)
Food Safety (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/food_safety.html)
Football (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/football_soccer.html)
Formula One (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/formula_one.html)
France (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/france.html)
Freedom (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/freedom.html)
Freedom of Speech (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/freedom_of_speech.html)
French Fries (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/french_fries.html)
Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/frequently_asked_questions.html)
Friends (http://www.esldiscussions.com/f/friends.html)

<hr>
G


Gambling (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/gambling.html)
Gandhi (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/gandhi.html)
Gangs (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/gangs.html)
Gardening (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/gardening.html)
Garlic (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/garlic.html)
Gay Rights (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/gay_rights.html)
Gender (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/gender.html)
Genetic Engineering (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/genetic_engineering.html)
Genocide (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/genocide.html)
Geography (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/geography.html)
George W Bush (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/george_w_bush.html)
Georgia (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/georgia.html)
Germany (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/germany.html)
Globalization (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/globalization.html)
Global Warming (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/global_warming.html)
GM food (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/gm_food.html)
God (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/god.html)
Gold (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/gold.html)
Google (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/google.html)
Gossip (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/gossip.html)
Government (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/government.html)
Grammar (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/grammar.html)
Greece (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/greece.html)
Gun Control (http://www.esldiscussions.com/g/gun_control.html)

<hr>
H


Hacking (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/hacking.html)
Hair (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/hair.html)
Halloween (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/halloween.html)
Hands (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/hands.html)
Hangovers (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/hangovers.html)
Harry Potter (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/harry_potter.html)
Hate (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/hate.html)
Health (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/health.html)
Healthcare (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/health_care.html)
Heart (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/heart.html)
Heaven (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/heaven.html)
Heroes (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/heroes.html)
Hip Hop (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/hip-hop.html)
History (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/history.html)
Hitch-hiking (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/hitch-hiking.html)
Holidays (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/holidays.html)
Home Schooling (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/home_schooling.html)
Homelessness (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/homelessness.html)
Homework Activities (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/homework_activities.html)
Hong Kong (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/hong_kong.html)
Horoscopes (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/horoscopes.html)
Hospitals (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/hospitals.html)
House and Home (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/house_and_home.html)
Housing (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/housing.html)
How tos (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/how_to.html)
Human rights (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/human_rights.html)
Hunting (http://www.esldiscussions.com/h/hunting.html)